Bear Jersey for Team La Grange!

The official results from today’s SCNCA TTT Champs list me as Canyon Velo because my teammate rides for them, but one Bear Jersey goes to Team La Grange in the 120+ two-man category. Great seeing lots of LGers out there this morning. For those of you who didn’t make it, suffice it to say it was very windy.

But the wind is my friend. At least that’s what I say to myself, over and over and over again when faced with conditions like this morning’s.

Not much else to say about the race — ITTs and TTTs don’t make for very interesting storytelling. Not like the dynamic crits and road races y’all do.

For those of you who know the course, there was a very tricky crosswind on the second leg, and my teammate had a tough time finding a place to recover during my pulls. That led to him not being able to pull as long or often as we rode into the wind on the third leg. By the time we turned for home on the fifth leg, I was the one who was gassed, struggling to keep my teammate’s wheel at times as we rolled toward the finish. All in all, a great team effort.

Speaking of team effort, I’ve got to give a shout out to Quinn Hatfield, Joe Camacho, Lisa Buckland and Henry Shibata for all the great training we’ve done together at Encino!

Cheers,

Keith Peters

This entry was posted in Reports. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bear Jersey for Team La Grange!

  1. Woooohooo!!! Chapeau Keith! It’s been a hoot training with you too!

Leave a Reply

